Meet The Team

 

Board of Directors

Responsible for the overall running of the organisation

ivana.png

President

Ivana Ligusová

president@edsaweb.org

 

Responsible for the overall functioning of the association and its external representation.

omer.png

Vice President of External Affairs

Ömer Sönmez

vpexternal@edsaweb.org

 

Responsible for representing EDSA at other organisations’ and associations’ meetings and conferences, maintaining communication and relations with external organisations and associations. Chair of the European Healthcare Students’ Association Summit 2020/21.

tiago.png

Vice President for Public Relations

Tiago Leitão

pr@edsaweb.org

 

Responsible for publishing EDSA Magazine, EDSA newsletters and research updates, and the official EDSA website.

mathilde.png

Treasurer

Mathilde Théry

treasurer@edsaweb.org

 

Oversees the financial affairs of the association on a day-to-day basis, managing cash flow and recording each transaction in a fiscal document to be presented at the

end of the financial year.

marta.png

General Secretary

Marta Adam

secretary@edsaweb.org

 

Ensures our regular meetings are effectively organised and documented, takes accurate minutes of the meetings, prepares reports, and handles correspondence.

pierre.png

Vice President of Internal Affairs

Pierre Steffens

vpinternal@edsaweb.org

 

Responsible for the management of the communications between Official National Delegates and the Executive, communicating with prospective EDSA members, and supervising EDSA projects that are focused on internal matters (capacity building, continuity, etc.)

favour.png

Community

Manager

Favour Onwudiwe

community@edsaweb.org

Responsible for creating content and publishing it on EDSA social media platforms.

 

Officers

 Lead EDSA projects including Research activities, Policymaking and our popular European Visiting Programme

marina .png

Policy Officer

Marina Dourou

policy_officer@edsaweb.org

Leads policy projects and policy teams.

christa.png

Research Officer

Christa Șerban

research_officer@edsaweb.org

Leads research projects and prepares content for EDSA Research Updates.

deniz naz.png

Mobility Officer

Deniz Naz Bilgiç

ruth.png

Training Officer​

Ruth Clarke

training_officer@edsaweb.org

Leads training projects and organises training sessions at EDSA events.

deniz o.png

Prevention Officer

Deniz Özkuyucu

prevention_officer@edsaweb.org

Leads prevention projects and organises prevention campaigns.

amanda.png

Volunteer Work Officer

Amanda Tiong

 

Supervisory Board

Responsible for overseeing decisions made by the organisation and enforcing the constitution and regulations. 

circle-cropped-6.png

Tin Crnić

circle-cropped-2.png

Daniela Timuș

Tanguy Headshot Circle.png

Tanguy Pinedo Tora

Previous Team Members

Click here to view all previous team members