Meet The Team

 

Board of Directors

Responsible for the overall running of the organisation

President

Marta white background.png

Marta Adam

president@edsaweb.org

 

Responsible for the overall functioning of the association and its external representation.

Treasurer

Screen Shot 2022-09-07 at 6.50.50 PM.png

Max Walsh

treasurer@edsaweb.org

 

Oversees the financial affairs of the association on a day-to-day basis, managing cash flow and recording each transaction in a fiscal document to be presented at the

end of the financial year.

Vice President of Internal Affairs

jitesh.png

Jitesh Jassal

vpinternal@edsaweb.org

 

Responsible for the management of the communications between Official National Delegates and the Executive, communicating with prospective EDSA members, and supervising EDSA projects that are focused on internal matters (capacity building, continuity, etc.)

Community

Manager

ezgi white background.png

Ezgi Yeşiltan

community@edsaweb.org

Responsible for creating content and publishing it on EDSA social media platforms.

General Secretary

Deniz Naz white background.png

Deniz Naz Bilgiç

secretary@edsaweb.org

 

Ensures our regular meetings are effectively organised and documented, takes accurate minutes of the meetings, prepares reports, and handles correspondence.

Vice President of External Affairs

Charlotte white background.png

Charlotte Carter

vpexternal@edsaweb.org

 

Responsible for representing EDSA at other organisations’ and associations’ meetings and conferences, maintaining communication and relations with external organisations and associations. 

Vice President for Public Relations

christa_white background.png

Christa Serban

pr@edsaweb.org

 

Responsible for managing EDSA public relations, publishing EDSA Magazine, EDSA newsletters and research updates, and the official EDSA website.

 

Officers

 Lead EDSA projects including Research activities, Policymaking and our popular European Visiting Programme

Policy Officer

Milena Hegenauer

Milena Hegenauer_circle.png

policy_officer@edsaweb.org

Leads policy projects and policy teams.

Research Officer

Ieva Tamošiūnaitė

Ieva_ white background.png

research_officer@edsaweb.org

Leads research projects and prepares content for EDSA Research Updates.

Prevention Officer

Katarína Vendeľová

Katarína Vendeľová_white background.png

prevention_officer@edsaweb.org

Leads prevention projects and organises prevention campaigns.

Mobility Officer

Klara Križan

Klara_circle.png

Training Officer​

Deniz Özkuyucu

Deniz_white background.png

training_officer@edsaweb.org

Leads training projects and organises training sessions at EDSA events.

Volunteer Work Officer

Michaela Macková

Michaela_Circle.png
 

Supervisory Board

Responsible for overseeing decisions made by the organisation and enforcing the constitution and regulations. 

James Coughlan.png

James Coughlan

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-07 at 6.51.59 PM.png

Ivana Ligusová

Marcel Paľovčík Circle.png

Marcel Paľovčík

Previous Team Members

Click here to view all previous team members